Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Doug Markworth

State Farm® Insurance Agent Doug Markworth

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (138 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

brandi gross

November 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Super friendly and easy to work with!"

Jason

November 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jenn S and Elle B hooked me up with cheap camper insurance and got me the documents super fast…Doug Markworth/StateFarm have the best rates for lots of stuff as of Aug2022. 5/5 stars! EDIT: rate went up $380 to $630 for me for a 4Runner, so i changed to Progressive, but Doug Markworth has a solid office! (and I still use State Farm for travel trailer coverage)"

Denise Haughton

October 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Most pleasant experience ever with an insurance company - or any company! Knowledgeable agent (Jennifer) took care of us without any issues. Had our proof of insurance almost instantly. Highly recommend State Farm through Doug Marworth! :)"

Ashley Crouch

October 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Quick, easy, friendly service! Saved me money too!"

K Smith

September 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Quick response to inquiries. Friendly even with all questions. I'm satisfied with the policy."

S Parker

August 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"We were already State Farm customers in another state and needed to transition to SD. Rebecca made the transition very easy, and after reviewing our coverages, made recommendations for items we needed. We have always been pleased with State Farm, and glad we found this agency to have our back going forward."

Austin Robedeaux

August 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Josh Roberts is a magician! He managed to nearly double all coverages for my truck, wife’s car, my motorcycle, and home while halving the costs! He was exceedingly professional and extremely knowledgeable on all topics regarding my needs while also explaining and answering everything question we had in detail! His work is outstanding and I cannot recommend him highly enough!"

vancelee3

August 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Outstanding service! Josh Roberts saved me about $100 a month while quadrupling the coverage! Having been with Geico previously for over 10 years I didn't expect any company would be able to beat their deal, but he did, and by a lot! Highly recommend."

Fawn M.

August 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Recently moved to the area and opened a Photography business. Becca was AMAZING at answering all my questions and definitely went the extra mile for me. Customer service is not dead after all! Highly recommend Doug Markworth's office. Especially if you're a small business owner."

Veronica Ranzau

August 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Josh is amazing at calling back instantly & answering any questions you may come across! Thank you!! 5 stars always"

Kathy Reichert

August 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been purchasing insurance for over 48 years. Never in all that time have my policy options ever been explained so thoroughly and with such respectful kindness. Top notch agency!"

Joshua Meidell

July 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very military friendly! Josh Roberts was exceptionally helpful and professional. He set me up from start to finish and ended up saving me nearly 25% to switch from USAA. Thank you!"

Tyler Burtrum

July 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Josh Roberts was extremely helpful and informative. He took time to sit down with my wife and me to ensure that we fully understood our current policy, and what he was able to offer, the differences in the policies and coverage. We never felt pressured to make a purchase, it was an environment of learning. Josh is very passionate about making sure people understand and are knowled when it comes to insurance."

Shey Knight

July 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"By far the best State Farm office I have dealt with. Becca was very friendly, knowledgeable, thorough, and got back to me right away. She took the time to explain everything to me so I understood my coverage options. I'm happy to have found them."

Wally Heise

July 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very pleased with my new policy and agency"

Tamara Scallion

July 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"This is the best insurance decision. For me, finding good insurance for a DIY conversion van was not going to promising, until after watching a few YouTubers who also had the same issue, I called Doug Markworth State Farm in South Dakota. Rebecca is a gem to work with. So thankful for her positive and professional attitude and a great rate to get me on the road safe and legal. 5 star service for sure.😊 Thanks to all in the office there. Great team."

Carol A Markley

July 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Josh at this office was soooo helpful. He was patient with me and explained everything really well. My policies were issued very quickly!"

MacKenzie Ramirez

July 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Joshua Roberts was extremely knowledgeable about all things insurance. He was committed to assisting my husband and I in bundling auto and home insurance and got us an amazing rate. Highly recommend!"

Kevin Long

June 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Josh Roberts has been extremely helpful giving me the knowledge, Advice, and coverage I need. I would highly recommend this office."

Kimberly Osterkamp

June 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Josh Roberts was awesome getting our insurance stuff together and educating my husband and me about what kind of coverage we had and didn’t have. There were things we didn’t even know about with our old policy that would have really made things difficult for us if we actually had to make any claims. Josh truly cares about the people he is working with and made sure that we actually understand what we pay for. We now have even better coverage than we did before and josh saved us a ton of money at the same time. Thank you Josh for all your time and work you did to help us get the best out of our policies."

Josh

June 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very customer oriented and professional! Josh Roberts was a pleasure to work with!"

Nathan Jemar

June 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great customer service and very educational. During the process of getting a quote, everything was explained well, and they made sure that I understood everything about my insurance. Additionally, I would like to give a shout-out to Josh Roberts for going the extra mile to ensure we had the coverage that we needed."

RaChelle Gruba

May 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"We recently switched agencies and I can’t say enough about the excellent customer service, thorough account review and professionalism we have received from this office. Deb Trask is phenomenal!!"

Mike Dowell (Mike)

May 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Couldn’t be more happy with these folks. They were very responsive, knowledgeable, and polite. They have earned my business for a long time."

Abiy Seifu

April 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Such an awesome experience! Becca was super helpful and put my anxious mind at ease by kindly answering my questions. Highly recommend!"